NYC Resources311Office of the Mayor

Official Website of the New York City Department of Parks & Recreation

Recreation Center 2017 Holiday Schedule*

Holiday Date Building Hours
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2017 Closed
New Year’s Day - Observed  Monday, January 2, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 16, 2017 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017 Closed
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Election Day Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22, 2017  Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Thanksgiving Day Thursday. November 23, 2017 Closed
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017 Closed
New Year’s Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 

*Includes all Recreation Centers, except Flushing Meadows Corona Park Aquatics Center and Ocean Breeze Track and Field Athletic Complex. For more information about the Ocean Breeze building hours, please visit the Ocean Breeze Track and Field Athletic Complex page.

Flushing Meadows Corona Park Aquatics Center 2016 Holiday Schedule

Please note: The pool closes 30 minutes earlier than the building hours listed below.

Holiday Date Building Hours
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2017 Closed
New Year’s Day - Observed  Monday, January 2, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Monday, January 16, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m. 
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 20, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 16, 2017 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Election Day Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Veterans Day Saturday, November 11, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 22, 2017  Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017 Closed
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017 Closed
New Year’s Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017 Normal opening hours to 5:00 p.m.

Was this information helpful?