NYC Resources311Office of the Mayor

Daily Plant Masthead

Volume XXVIII, Number 5883
Thursday, Jun 20, 2013

Enjoy Free Summer Movies In Parks

This summer, pack a picnic, grab a blanket, and come watch films with your fellow New Yorkers! From horror to noir, French cinema to musicals, Parks is providing all the drama you could want.

Below, please find some listings of upcoming films in parks you can few for free during the next couple of weeks.

Friday, June 21

Movie Night: Hotel Transylvania
Captain Tilly Park, Queens
7:30 p.m.

Films on the Green: French Cancan
Washington Square Arch (in Washington Square Park), Manhattan
8:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 22

Tropfest New York
The Nethermead (in Prospect Park), Brooklyn
3:00 p.m.
Tropfest, which began in Sydney, Australia, is now the world's largest short film festival with events held in multiple cities throughout the globe.

Monday, June 24

HBO Bryant Park Summer Film Festival Presents Invasion of the Body Snatchers
Bryant Park Lawn (in Bryant Park), Manhattan
5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 25

NYRP Summer Movie Nights: Where the Wild Things Are
Swindler Cove Park, Manhattan
8:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 27

Movie Night: Rise of the Guardian
Phil "Scooter" Rizzuto Park, Queens
7:30 p.m.

Friday, June 28

Movie Night: Madagascar 3
Brookville Playground (in Brookville Park), Queens
7:30 p.m.

Films on the Green: "Angel and Tony"
Old Bandshell Lawn (in Tompkins Square Park), Manhattan
8:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 30

Summer Movie Series: Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted
Seth Low Playground (in Seth Low Playground/ Bealin Square), Brooklyn
8:00 p.m.

Monday, July 1

HBO Bryant Park Summer Film Festival Presents Frenzy
Bryant Park Lawn (in Bryant Park), Manhattan
5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 2

NYRP Summer Movie Nights: Madagascar 3
Willis Avenue Community Garden, Bronx
8:00 p.m.–10:00 p.m.

Friday, July 5

Summer Movie Series: Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted
Maria Hernandez Park, Brooklyn
8:00 p.m.

Films on the Green: "Heartbreaker"
Old Bandshell Lawn (in Tompkins Square Park), Manhattan
8:30 p.m.–11:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 6

Summer Movie Series: Little Shop of Horrors
St. Nicholas Terrace and West 141st Street, Manhattan
8:00 p.m.



QUOTATION OF THE DAY

“Everything I learned I learned from the movies.”

Audrey Hepburn
(1929 - 1993)

E-mail this:

 


<< Back to Daily Plants Main.

Was this information helpful?